Board of Directors

Monthly Board Meetings

OCLBA’s Board meets every second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. by virtual means (Zoom or Teams), and in person to the extent possible. For the 2022-2023 calendar year unless otherwise noticed, meetings will be held in person at Kading Briggs LLP, 100 Spectrum Center Drive, Suite 800, Irvine, CA 92618. Please reach out to the Board President in advance if you plan to attend in person. The Board encourages OCLBA’s general membership to attend meetings and participate in the development and execution of our organization’s civic, educational, and social activities.

Board Elections

Members elect OCLBA’s board each year at the Annual Meeting of Members. Annual Meetings occur immediately before OCLBA’s Anniversary Party in July.

The Board solicits applications each year pursuant to OCLBA’s bylaws. Members interested in open board positions should look for the Board’s email solicitation and submit application materials by the provided deadline. As a general practice, the Board nominates members that demonstrate a commitment to OCLBA through active participation in meetings, events, and committees.

Executive Committee

Gary Polston

Law Office of Gary Polston

Michael Olsen
Vice President

Kading Briggs LLP

Sarah Mohammadi

Kading Briggs LLP

Matthew Troncali

Crowell & Moring LLP

2023–2024 Board Members

Roman Darmer

Jones Day
Of Counsel

Casey Johnson

Aitken Aitken Cohn

Giorgios Kefallinos

K&L Gates

Rosie Kim

Procopio LLP
Senior Associate

Faraz Mohammadi

U.S. Attorney’s Office
Assistant U.S. Attorney

Bijan Mohseni-Calderón

Wilshire Law Firm

Jeff Van Hoosear

Knobbe Martens

Law Student Representatives

Jared Gheen

UC Irvine School of Law
Law Student

Abby Leigh

UC Irvine School of Law
Law Student

Emeritus Board Members

William E. Adams
Adam Brauner
Victoria Cho
Douglas Clark
Robert Conti
Delevan Dickson
Samantha Dorey
Rosanne Faul (President, 2012–2014)
Rosie Kim

Christopher Leslie
Abigail Lloyd
Adrianne Marshack
Teresa McNamara-Pohl
Andreas Meyer (President, 2010–2012)
Julie Patterson
Kathleen Peterson
Dennis Rasor

R. Anthony Reese
Julie Swain
Joe Ursic (President, 2018–2019)
Jeff Van Hoosear (President, 2014–2015)
Yvonne Yung